Life · RNY

New Beginings…

It has been a long time since I have posted anything on here. I thought today would be a great day to start back with my blogging. I am sure my Instagram followers and Facebook friends will be glad to see less of my post’s about my new life/journey. 

I made a decision in February of this year, to start the process to have gastric bypass. It took me until August to complete all of the testing, appointments and calsses that are required before a surgery date can be established. 

I had the surgery on September 20th, 2016. My new birthday- 

This has been something that I have prayed for since 2012 and this year I was finally able to go through the entire process again. That is another story for another day. 

Surgery went great and I am progressing along really well. (I think) I will find out for sure next Wednesday when I go for my 6 week follow up with the surgeon. So far I have lost a total of 65lbs in a year, 32lbs the last two months and since surgery on 9/20 28lbs. I fee like I am losing sorta slow compared to others but then I have to remember that I am not “others” and that I surely did not gain all this weight in one day. 

This is a new me and a journey that I am excited to be on!!  I will post some before and after pictures in my next post. 

A

Leave a Reply

