Life

Saturday Shenanigans

 

Today was the first time since surgery that I really got out and did some real walking. Longer than 20 minutes. 

 The town I live in had a festival today and I literally just walked out my front door into it. 

I was able to walk all the way down to one end to the other and took a break at the museum. Then back to Sophie’s for a yummy lunch. I had a wrap with three different kinds of meats and a balsamic dressing. I ate almost half of a half. I saved the rest for later tonight. 

I got about a good 30 minutes in while being out and about for a couple of hours today. 

Now I’m home resting and listening to the live bands because I’m that close to the fun! 

 I may or may not take a short nap 😴 

A

Leave a Reply

