Life · RNY

Beach Day 

Today I have a 4 year old and a 21 month old at the beach. I know what you’re thinking that is crazy.

Let me just say I was the one who wanted to take the kiddos down to the water and okay in the sand. Now, this is something that normally I wouldn’t be totally gung ho about with two kids but I feel great! Before I would of dreaded taking them and worried that I wouldn’t be able to keep up with them.

That was not the case today! I had to convince the 4 year old that we were going and it would be fun! It was only after getting back that I realized I didn’t get tired nor out of breath from staying out for 45 minutes. We could have stayed longer but the water was rough and wind was blowing hard today. And it was past nap time for the 1 year old.

After lunch and naps this afternoon we are going to the park as well because I can and it will be fun! Today is too pretty of a day to stay inside all day.

Sunshine is great for the soul!

 


So reflecting on my morning  this is a big NSV for me. Took two littles to the beach and store and I’m even ready for the park later today!

I have energy like I haven’t had in years! 🙌🏼🙌🏼

❤️

A

Leave a Reply

