Progress Pictures · RNY

Who’s that girl? 

I debated on posting this one.

The bff sent this to me and said “you don’t look like the same person”. 


I am disgusted with the girl on the left! 

I was not happy nor healthy in this picture-August 2015. I am more confident, energetic and happy with the girl on the right- March 14, 2017. 

Yesterday was my 6 month surgiversary. Time has gone by slow at times and fast at the same time. I’m not sure that makes sense? It has been a great journey thus far! 

I’ve not weighed this week yet due to my personal scales being broken. However I go tomorrow for my 6 month follow up with the surgeon. I am excited and nervous all at the same time. I want to have lost the appropriate amount of weight for 6 months out. You see I have this ugly fear that I am not losing enough or at the right pace. I know everyone/body is different and will loose differently. This is something I tell myself daily if not a few times a day. The mental struggle is a hard battle to fight! 

If I had to guess at a number of lbs lost since surgery I’d say probably 65? I have went from a 3xl shirt to a L and a 26 jean to a 18.  The goal for the next 6 months is to be in a medium top and a 10 jeans. I don’t think those are hard goals but will take some work to attain. 

I will continue fighting and making healthy choices daily! 

Leave a Reply

