Life

Struggle Bus

Some times you have to do the things that you really do not want to do!

Like today for example, I had set my alarm clock for 6 to get up and go to the gym before work. I woke up at 5:45 and thought I will just lay there and wait til 6 then get up and get dressed for the gym. Wrong choice. I should have gotten up.

It was raining, like pouring down hard, the kind of rain that makes you want to snuggle up under the covers and not leave the house! However, that alarm went off and I did not want to get up. I made up excuses in my head, for instance I could go at lunch with the ladies and lay here and sleep a little longer. In reality I knew if I did go at lunch, I would not work out near as hard as I would of this morning. I mean who wants to go back to work all sweaty and stinky? Not this girl!

So as the clocked hit 6:15, I got up and put on my clothes and went to the kitchen and grabbed my tennis shoes. Looked out at the rain and thought, ugh! It was really pouring down hard at this point. I was up and dressed and had made up my mind to go and get it done. As I got to the gym, the rain had slowed down and no one was in sight. I had the entire gym to myself. That is actually the way I prefer it! Quiet.

After I got started I was  glad that I had stepped off that struggle bus. It felt great to sweat and get my heart pumping.

After I got back home I stepped on the scales and I am down 4.4lbs since last week! I was ecstatic because that is the most weight I have lost in a week this month. I attribute that to going to the gym and eating more protein this past week. That was motivation enough for me to keep focused and going to the gym even when I do not “feel” like it. Hard work pays off every time!

A

5 thoughts on “Struggle Bus

  1. Good on you! It is all about motivation isn’t it. I’m always dreading a work out but once I’m doing it, I realize it isn’t even that bad. I just make all this fuss about it beforehand, when I could’ve just spent my time doing something useful. Good luck with your journey!

    Would you be interested in sharing your thoughts and posts with our community of health, fitness and nutrition enthusiasts over at “The Active You”? We’d love to hear what you have to say. You can check us out over at https://www.facebook.com/groups/theactiveyou!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thumbs up for getting out the door and going to the gym! I try to remind myself (at 4:15 when the alarm goes off for me) that I have never, ever, ever, ever regretting getting up and working out while on the other hand I almost always regret it when I don’t! Sometimes that helps! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

